Ismael Ayoub Finishes National Runner-Up in Fargo

After finishing his Coffman career as a 4x State Qualifier and 2 x State Placer, Ismael Ayoub saved his best performance for last. After knocking off several nationally ranked wrestlers, the Nebraska commit finishes his high school career 2nd in the nation at the Fargo Junior Freestyle Nationals!

Also earning All American honors for the Rocks was Omar Ayoub (6th in the Junior Freestyle Division) and Grayson Woodcock (6th in the 16U Freestyle Division).

2022-23 Varsity Schedule

Dec. 3 John Brown Memorial @ Mount Vernon

Dec. 9/10 Walsh Ironman Tournament

Dec. 17 Canfield Duals

Dec. 29/30 Brecksville Holiday Tournament

Jan. 12 @ Olentangy Liberty Dual

Jan. 14 Mason Comets Invitational

Jan. 19 Olentangy Orange Dual

Jan. 26 Hilliard Davidson Dual (Youth and Middle School NIght)

Jan. 28 Rieman Invitational @ Delaware Hayes

Feb. 4 State Duals Regional @ Coffman

Feb. 9 @ Upper Arlington Dual

Feb. 11 State Dual Championships @ St. Eds

Feb. 16 Hilliard Bradley Dual (Senior Night)

Feb. 25 Sectionals @ TBD

Mar. 3/4 Districts @ Hilliard Darby

Mar. 10/11/12 OHSAA State Tournament @ Schottensteins Center

  • Home matches in bold

Fargo Bound

Congratulations to the following Coffman (and future Coffman wrestlers) for qualifying to Fargo Nationals in July in either Freestyle, Greco, or both:


113 Cole Woodruff (Greco)

120 Blaze Van Gundy (Freestyle and Greco)

132 Adam Makour (Freestyle and Greco)

138 Grayson Woodcock (Freestyle and Greco)


106 Nick Lawrensen (Freestyle and Greco)

120 Rahul Raghuram (Greco)

132 Omar Ayoub (Freestyle)

145 Ismael Ayoub (Freestyle)

152 Ethan Birden (Freestyle)