State Dual Regional Champs!

With a strong team effort, Coffman was able to walk out with another Regional Title. With the Regional championship, the Rocks will advance to the Elite Eight at St. John’s Arena on February 16th.

First Round – Bye

Quarterfinals – defeated Westerville South 65-12

Semifinals – Dublin Jerome 69-12

Championship – defeated Marysville 52-9

Coffman Wins The Rieman Invitational For The Second Straight Year

The Rocks finished 1st out of 14 teams at the Rieman Invitational. The team won some big matches and battled all day.

Top Five Team Finishes: 1) Dublin Coffman 2) Delaware Hayes 3) Legacy Christian 4) Cincinnati Elder 5) Massillon Perry

Top Five Individual Placers:

Champs-Baumann, Gonzalez, Broskie, and Shumate

2nd place-Crawford, Copley, and Ucker

3rd place-Blocher

4th place-Cooper and Gluck

5th place-Arndt and Magyar

Coffman Defeats Upper Arlington 49-18

In a battle of two undefeated teams, Coffman comes out on top to clinch its fourth straight OCC title. Ten wins in the dual made for a memorable Senior Night for the Rocks. Congrats to the following wrestlers who earned a victory in the big dual:

Gluck (pin) Broskie (pin) Copley (decision) Blocher (pin) Shumate (pin) Ucker (major decision) Crawford (tech fall) Cooper (major decision) Baumann (pin) Gonzalez (decision)