Six Named Academic All Ohio

Congratulations to Rahul Raghuram, Joey Baumann, Ethan Birden, Mitchell Broskie, Seth Shumate, and Riley Ucker for being named Academic All Ohio. Furthermore, the team was named Academic All Ohio once again! Great work on the mat and in the classroom!

The Rocks Take 3rd In The State

Even without star wrestler Dez Gartrell out with an injury, Coffman was able to earn three finalists and six state placers.

113- Rahul Raghuram 0-2

120- Joey Baumann 1-2

126- Omar Ayoub State Champ

138- Ismael Ayoub 4th in the state

144- Ethan Birden 2nd in the state

165- Dez Gartrell Out with injury

175- Mitchell Broskie 5th in the state

190- Seth Shumate State Champ

285- Riley Ucker 5th in the state


Congratulations to our 1st Team All Metro honorees:

120 Joey Baumann

126 Omar Ayoub

138 Ismael Ayoub

144. Ethan Birden

165 Dez Gatrell

175 Mitchell Broskie

285. Riley Ucker

Coach Of The Year – Chance Van Gundy

OCC League Honors Announced

Congratulations to our OCC All League recipients:

Team Finished 1st

1st Team All Conference – Omar Ayoub, Ismael Ayoub, Rupert Moore, Ethan Birden, Dez Gartrell, Mitchell Broskie, and Seth Shumate

2nd Team All Conference – Nick Lawrensen, Rahul Raghuram, Adam Makour, Joey Baumann, and Riley Ucker

3rd Team All Conference – Charlie Mitchell

Wrestler Of The Year – Seth Shumate

Coach Of The Year – Chance Van Gundy

Fourth Straight District Title

In a record setting weekend, Coffman was able to win their fourth straight Division One District Title (first time it’s been done) and set the team scoring record with 247 points!

Individual Results :

106 – Nick Lawrensen 1-2

113- Rahul Raghuram 4th

120 – Joey Baumann CHAMPION

126- Omar Ayoub CHAMPION

132 – Adam Makour 2-2

138 – Ismael Ayoub CHAMPION

144 – Ethan Birden CHAMPION

157 – Charlie Mitchell 1-2

165 – Dez Gartrell CHAMPION

175 – Mitchell Broskie CHAMPION

190 – Seth Shumate 2nd

215- Ali Al-Dulaimi 6th

285 – Riley Ucker CHAMPION